Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Green Egg Newbie looking for suggestions for Pork Tenderloin on the BGE. Thoughts?

Options
Baumer10
Baumer10 Posts: 4
Hi All,

I am a BGE newbie (2 weeks) and am looking for some suggestions as the best way to cook a pork tenderloin on the egg.

Any and all suggestions and recommendations are greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Adam

Comments

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,385
    edited January 2016
    Options
    Edit:  Welcome aboard and enjoy the journey.  You likely will get several different approaches and any will work.  Pick one and go.

Season how you want and I go around 350-375*F indirect (turn once) to around 140*F.  Then remove, slice and enjoy.  
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • Baumer10
    Options
    Awesome!  Thanks.
  • outrageous
    Options
    It is a very simple cook,  go raised direct 350*. Cook to 135.  put whatever rub you want.   this is a quick cook,  watch the internal temperature, it goes up faster than u think,  enjoy

Large egg and mini max egg plus a Blackstone griddle

South Ga. cooking fool !!!!!!!!

• Baumer10
    Options
  • Lit
    Lit Posts: 9,053
    Options
    Cook it raised direct or indirect both work the key is to pull at 140 degrees. If it gets away from you and gets over 150 its going to start getting dry.
  • blind99
    blind99 Posts: 4,971
    Options