Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Help With Chicken Breasts

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello Egg Nation![p]I am very new but have had a few good experiences with my XL. I love chicken and generally like wings, and quarters. The wife purchased a bunch of boneless, skinless breasts and said, "impress me". I feel confident to cook any other part of the chicken on any device but I have had little experience or success with breasts on any type on a grill. Particularly the boneless, skinless type. After reading Dr. BBQ's book and a bunch of recipes on this forum I am even more confused.[p]I assumed that some type of rub or marinade followed by a low and slow cook would be the way to go but most folks seem to grill them for a higher temp for what seems to me to be a really short time.[p]I would be really grateful for some idiot proof ideas for these babies and let me know if we are talking direct or indirect. I have enough issues with performance anxiety as it is. Wait..wait.. I mean I worry about not drying out the burgers! Really.[p]Thanks in advance. The amazing thing about this forum is that I leave this message at midnight and in the morning I will magically have a lot of ideas. I am so happy I bought my Egg. It is like having a bunch of out of town relatives...that all cook really well.[p]Mike

Comments

• Unknown
    Options