Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Midnight Mini Max

Options
stemc33
stemc33 Posts: 3,567
Midnight trial run for today's tailgate cook at the firework show. I have limited experience with wings(2nd cook) and only a few cooks on the Mini Max. I'm just egging for the wife and I but don't want to look like a gomer in a big crowd of people. I'd much rather have people nearby saying whatever that guys cooking sure smells good as opposed to them laughing and pointing saying call the FD, he's burning $#!+.  

My Woo and stone was supposed to arrive yesterday and didn't. I would feel much more comfortable cooking wings indirect or at least raised. 

All in all, they came out great leaving me wanting more. Special thanks goes out to @jonnymack for the Kickin' Mule sauce. It's excellent and I'll be will be using it tomorrow. I'll also be using the  Walkerswood jerk paste he got me. Wings are marinating as I write. Here's the pics. 

Steven
Mini Max with Woo stone combo, LBGE, iGrill 2, Plate Setter, 
two cotton pot holders to handle PS
Banner, Wyoming

Comments

• TexanOfTheNorth
    TexanOfTheNorth Posts: 3,951
    Options
    Damn, Steven, those look delicious! Can't see why the polo crowd wouldn't love those.

Happy 4th!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, "spa-Peggy" is kind of like spaghetti. I'm not sure what Peggy does different, if anything. But it's the one dish she's kind of made her own.
    Options
    Damn, Steven, those look delicious! Can't see why the polo crowd wouldn't love those.

Happy 4th!