Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

So are you cooking for Father's Day?

Wife asked me what I wanted.  I told her BBQ (may even try my first brisket).  She then asked "you cannot cook, it is Father's Day".  I said it is my day and this is what I want to do.  I care to not go out to eat or even leave the house.  

This is my first Father's Day so I am a little new to things so excuse me.  

What about you guys?  
------------------------------
Thomasville, NC
My YouTube Channel - The Hungry Hussey
Instagram
Facebook
My Photography Site

Comments

• Ladeback69
    Ladeback69 Posts: 4,482
    I want to do spare ribs, but I think my wife is tired of BBQ. I have 4 slabs in the freezer waiting to go on the egg.
    XL, WSM, Coleman Road Trip Gas Grill

Kansas City, Mo.
  • badinfluence
    badinfluence Posts: 1,774
    Snake river farms brisket
    1 XXL BGE,  1 LG BGE, 2 MED. BGE, 1 MINI BGE, 1 Peoria custom cooker Meat Monster.

Clinton, Iowa
  • BREWnQ
    BREWnQ Posts: 219
    Hahahahahahah wife asked today what I wanted for father's day and I said I wanna BBQ. Thinkin smoked meatloaf but nothing locked Iin yet.
    Brewer, BBQer, Softballer, RCer, Father, HomeTheaterer, and trouble maker.
    Orange, CA
  • BREWnQ
    BREWnQ Posts: 219
    My egg was my father's day gift last year and all I want to do is spend time with my egg.
    Brewer, BBQer, Softballer, RCer, Father, HomeTheaterer, and trouble maker.
    Orange, CA
  • JRWhitee
    JRWhitee Posts: 5,678
    Yes, doing 6 racks of Baby Backs for a pool party after golf. Should be a fun day.

Johns Creek, Georgia