Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT: Frog

Options
2»

Comments

• Gator Bait
    Gator Bait Posts: 5,244
    Options

I think everybody in the Northeast saw that snow at one point in time or another. Winter isn't done just yet. I have seen snow in April as I am sure you have. :lol:

I studied Herpetology a little in college but that was here in Florida and was a regional study, I get out of the Southeast and I am lost. If you do eventually get a photo I hope I am still here.

I was grilling ribs over the weekend and must have been sitting very still for a long time. This female Brown Anole lizard thought I would make a good perch to hunt from. :)
    DSCN7899A_640.jpg

Blair

• Gator Bait
    Options

Interesting and stranger things have happened. I left New England in 1983 and had never seen a Wild Turkey or a Coyote. Now they seam to be every where up there. The Turkeys were reintroduced about the same time I left, the Coyotes have pushed east on there own probably with the lose of other predators in the area. My major in college was Environmental Resource Analysis which lends itself to biodiversity and it's distribution. I never found work in the field but still find it very interesting. :)

Blair

• MemphisQue
    MemphisQue Posts: 610
    Options
    It is amazing the movement of animals outside traditional ranges or perhaps back to their historical ranges. We have nutria that can survive winters here. They are rodents that came up from S. America via the port in New Orleans. We also have aligators beginning to show up in our area.
  • Gator Bait
    Options