Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New guy

meat03man
meat03man Posts: 83
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Well i am new to the site and new to the egg in general, i am a bbq cook for a few years now at a restaraunt and in an old fridge in my back yard. Finally convinced the wife to let me splurge on an egg, (also debated on the primo xl) but want either a large or xl egg. Had a couple priced to me new at 699 for the large or 949 for the xl. Are these good deals and is there any way the dealers would go cheaper based on your experiences. They are the last years mpdel not the new stainless models but would it be worth the extra price to get the new model would be 799 for large or 1099 for xl. I am in Va near Bristol.

Comments

• egret
    egret Posts: 4,168
    Those are very good prices......I'd suggest you sign up for the fest at Waldorf and get one of the demos from there. If you can't wait that long, then go for wherever you saw these deals.......
  • Susan Egglaine
    Susan Egglaine Posts: 2,437
    Welcome! Even if you do get an egg before May make plans to attend a fest or two. The N.C. is probably a little closer for you but Waldorf will be a blast! What is the name of the resturant where you work?
  • stevesails
    stevesails Posts: 990
    go for it. before they raise the price.
    XL   Walled Lake, MI

• Those are GREAT prices. I'd jump on those while they last. I'm assuming they are last years model without the TelTrue and the SS Grate, but who cares...great deal either way.
  • meat03man